Happiness

Cannonball. We jumped. We’re hitting the water hard and it feels good. Done school, and after a promised job fell through, one much better has come to take its place. And two weeks in, and it just keeps getting better and better. My first paycheque came in yesterday. We can afford not only to pay our bills, but to go out and see a movie, if we want. That feels amazing. And with the job came the security of knowing we can afford to move out of our one-bedroom basement suite on the outskirts of town, into a wonderful place smack dab in the middle. And that’s not even the best part.

We are pregnant. My beautiful wife has a beautiful baby growing and dancing around inside her. I could not be more thrilled.

The last few years have been tough. Constantly surviving by the skin of our teeth. I’m so grateful to God and our friends and families for getting us through. I’m so grateful to my wife for being so strong and supportive while I’ve been studying.

My wife has started saying this recently, and it seems very true, this next chapter of our life is called Happiness.

One thought on “Happiness

Leave a Reply

